Senegal and Dakar

Located at the western-most point of the African continent, Dakar and more generally Senegal are atypical of Africa. A genuine kaleidoscope of luxuriant landscapes and vast areas studded with hundred year-old baobabs, Senegal offers a myriad of natural environments.

Sine Saloum

Sine Saloum

Located between the Sahel desert on the north and a large tropical forest, four rivers run across the country. Flowing from their source, the Mount “Fouta Djalon” in Guinea, there is the Senegal, which gave its name to the country, the Gambia, the Saloum and the Casamance.

Welcoming, warm and hospitable, Senegal is a crossroads between ethnic groups and traditions, land of the “Wolofs”, “Pulaar” (Peuls and Toucouleurs pastors from the valley of Senegal river), “Sonikes”, “Diolas” from Casamance, “Sereres” from Sine and “Mandingues”, add to the cultural wealth of the Country.

The western-most point of Africa, where foreigners are welcomed with great consideration, Senegal still preserves the values of hospitality, in spite of major changes in a society undergoing numerous crises. This is the legendary Senegalese “teranga”.

Le Sénégal et Dakar

Située à l’extrême Ouest du continent africain, Dakar et plus largement le Sénégal est un territoire très atypique. Véritable kaléidoscope de paysages luxuriants et de vastes étendues parsemées de baobabs centenaires, le Sénégal présente une infinité de milieux naturels.

Sine Saloum

Sine Saloum

Situé entre le Sahel au nord et la grande forêt tropicale, il est traversé par quatre fleuves qui prennent naissance dans le massif du Fouta Djalon, en Guinée : le fleuve Sénégal qui a donné son nom au pays, la Gambie, le Saloum et la Casamance.

Accueillant, chaleureux et hospitalier, c’est un carrefour d’ethnies et de traditions, terre des Wolofs, des Pulaar (pasteurs Peuls et Toucouleurs de la vallée du fleuve Sénégal), des Soninkés, des Diolas de la Casamance, des Séréres du Sine et des Mandingues, contribuant tous à la richesse culturelle du pays.

Finistère de l’Afrique où partout l’étranger est reçu avec tous les égards, le Sénégal a su conserver intactes, malgré les changements importants dans une société en crise, les valeurs d’hospitalité, la légendaire téranga sénégalaise.